Stash Report And Another Sale

It feels so good to post a stash report and not have negative numbers.
No fabric in or out this week. My LQS had a big sale New Year’s Day and I’m proud to have stuck to buying only notions. My purchases included things I use or would need for future projects, like templates, stabilizer, thread, golden threads paper and clothesline. I did buy more Sashiko floss and pair of quilting gloves. I’ve never tried free motion quilting with gloves but wanted to. Most items were $1 and nothing was over $5. I stayed away from books and fabric as I am past saturation on both.

notions-and-r4pOn the usage side, I finished the rectangular four-patch top and got it basted last night. I don’t count fabric out until the project is finished. That will be a bust later this month.
I’m linking to Patchwork Times.
Fabri In: 0
Fabric out: 0
Net Fabric used: 0

This entry was posted in quiltshops, stashbusting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stash Report And Another Sale

  1. Charlene S says:

    Sticking to your guns at a sale is hard! Waiting to see your rectangular 4 patch.

  2. Congrats on the strong start! I also did some shopping and mostly limited myself. I use my gloves a lot – not only when quilting, but any time I feel like I need a better grip on things…had them on the other day as I was putting on a binding.

Leave a Reply

