Thinking And Sewing

I had time before I took mom to the doctor this morning to lay out the rows of the tumbler quilt. Twelve of the rows are sewn into pairs. I need to sew one more row of tumblers to make it a 13 row quilt.
I had the bright idea to add the single row in the middle, but that won’t work. There’s a reason you sew them in pairs…must match up the short and long ends. I’ll have to look at it again when I’m not so tired.
I also buried the thread ends on Bouncing Bubbles. I have two more circles to quilt around before I start the background quilting. I’ve thought about the background for days and have an idea of what I want to do. I will audition it on clear vinyl to see how it looks. Once I get that far I can usually make it work. I’d really like to finish this one.
I also remembered I haven’t done anything for creative play this month. In reality, it’s all creative play, but I had something paint related in mind. One more thing to think about when I’m not so tired.
Best of luck to everyone that is expecting a lot of snow this weekend. Sounds like the perfect time to stay home and quilt.

This entry was posted in charityquilts, quilting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thinking And Sewing

  1. anudge says:

    You have been busy. Lots accomplished. Wishing your mom well.

Leave a Reply

