Gluten Free And Other Updates

I few weeks ago I posted about gluten free breakfast and my inability to find Chex instant oatmeal at the store. I emailed the nice people at General Mills, and they confirmed they took it off the market.
Last weekend at Walmart, I found that Quaker sells gluten free instant oatmeal in the cardboard container, just like their regular oatmeal. It costs about the same and cooks up nicer than what I bought at Trader Joe’s. All is good in the breakfast world.
I also posted a while back about suffering from fatigue. I changed multi-vitamins, which helped. I’m also drinking more water. I have no idea if that helps or not, but I figure it doesn’t hurt. I still have rough days, but not nearly as many.
I also fit in creative play time last weekend. Now that I’ve done it once I’m ready to do it again. I think the key is to stick to small quick projects for instant gratification. Now I’m looking at simple projects in a different way.
Lastly, I picked a hand work project so I can practice my appliqué. I bought a book called Hearts Aplenty by the Possibilities ladies at my guild’s library book sale last year. The quilt pattern is Country Hearts.

country-heartsA lot of the hearts need to go, so I plan to redesign several blocks. I figure it will take me a couple years to do all that applique. The blocks are bigger than they look. The colors will have to change too. By the time I’m done it will probably be a totally different quilt.
And there you have this week’s updates.
Hope everyone stays warm this weekend. We’re having quite the cold snap here.

This entry was posted in applique, books, creativity, food and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

