March Scrap Goal

There’s a scrap challenge going on over at Confessions Of A Fabric Addict. The best part of the challenge is that each participant sets her own goal for the month.
I’ve already done a lot of work to consolidate my scraps, so I plan to continue with that. My goal for March is to get the rest of my scraps into attractive and sturdy containers that will fit on the scrap shelf. All I have left to organize is the box of blue scraps and this bag of mixed pieces.  There are more blue scraps in the box than you think.

blue-scrapsI have a few other small piles of scraps related to March Short List projects, but I’ll deal with those as I finish the quilts.
I also need to look at some systems for cutting scraps into usable sizes. Bonnie Hunter spoke at my guild a year or two ago about her system. She was one of the best speakers we ever had, but I don’t know that her system is the best one for me. I just don’t make that style of quilt.
There should be plenty of time to figure that out before I have to come up with my April goal. Maybe Sarah will have some tips for us throughout the month.

This entry was posted in scraps, sewing room and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to March Scrap Goal

  1. Gayle says:

    I use her system for the most part. I make the scrap quilts for the charities that need quilts. Lots of free patterns out there where the pieces work. The leader ender habit I got into makes quick work of the units. Instead of the crumbs she likes though I have a few pizza kit boxes of colored scraps that are not cut up that I can use for art quilts. Hand dye scraps and batik scraps get tgeir own boxes too.

  2. Sarah Craig says:

    You’ve got a great goal set for yourself this month! And I do hope to be sharing some ideas for cutting this month…

Leave a Reply

