Stash Report And Grinding It Out

No fabric or yarn bought or used this week.
I finished quilting the slice quilt and trimmed it down. I need to face and label it, which I plan to do today.

slice-quiltedI just want this one DONE. I enjoyed the process, especially the painting, but the picture and the deadline didn’t do it for me. I have enough deadlines at work. I try to keep them out of my creative time.
I plan to fuse the facing rather than hand stitch it, keeping with the DONE theme.
I’m linking to Patchwork Times.
Fabric In: 2.75 yards
Fabric out: 2 yards
Net Fabric ADDED: .75 yards
Yarn In: 0
Yarn Out: 400 yds
Net Yarn OUT: 400 yds

This entry was posted in applique, artquilts, fabricpainting, stashbusting, The Short List and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stash Report And Grinding It Out

  1. Kate says:

    Very pretty. Good luck with the finishing up. I’m with you on keeping the quilting deadlines to a minimum, there are enough of those at work.

  2. Melanie says:

    I like how it turned out. I don’t like deadlines either but I have mini goals that I like to get done that will help me progress on my projects week to week. But if I don’t get a goal done, I’m okay with just moving it to the next week. I always think I can get more done that I really can. 🙂

Leave a Reply

