March Scrap Progress

Today is check in day for month one of the scrap challenge over at Confessions Of A Fabric Addict.

My March goal was to get my scraps into attractive and sturdy containers that fit on the scrap shelf. I thought I had most of them gathered, but I thought wrong. I found many more than I thought I had. Aside from the one gift box, I’m happy with my storage system. I had so many blue scraps the gift box was the only thing big enough to hold them.

I ended up with a container each for batting scraps, greens, neutrals, reds/pinks, blues, 1930s prints, yellows/browns/oranges, batiks/florals/blacks, purples, partial blocks and leftover binding pieces. I also have a bag of pieces too small for me to use. Once I fill it I will leave it on the free table at guild.

scrap-shelfI have a separate box for pieces that are pressed and cut into usable sizes. These are project leftovers. I decided not to cut up my scraps but wait and cut them for specific projects.

Now that my scraps are in one place I find that’s the first place I go when I need small fabric pieces. More than anything, this project has made the biggest difference in the organization of my sewing room. All my bins and shelves are so much neater.

Thanks Sarah!

This entry was posted in Fabric, scraps, sewing room and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to March Scrap Progress

  1. Sarah Craig says:

    Awesome! That’s a great job of organizing. Now what are you going to use them for?

    Thanks for linking up for the I May Have a Scrap Problem show-and-tell!

Leave a Reply

