April Short List

March was a good month. I finished three items on the Short List – a UFO, the slice quilt and creative play (Free motion quilting practice). I also made 5 blocks for the 360 block project.

I found my rhythm with The Short List this year and finished several projects. The categories are exactly how I want them for now.

If you are a new reader, the Short List is something old (UFO), something new, something BOM related and Creative Play.

Something Old: The applique raffle block quilt. I won this block and numerous others in a guild raffle many years ago. It took a while to figure out what to do with it. I cut the pieces at retreat 2 or 3 years ago. Don’t all quilts need to age before you sew them?

applique-Raffle-BlockSomething New: Modern Geisha. I’m stitching the binding on this one.

r4p-topSomething Else New: Tumblers. This kit came from the charity table at guild. Someone else sewed half the rows together. I have one more row of tumblers to sew and then I can assemble the top.

tumblers-in-processBOM: I’m three months behind now. The next set of block instructions will post next week.

Creative Play: I have a few ideas, but you never know. As long as I do something, I’m happy.

Looking forward to another productive month!

This entry was posted in applique, bom, charityquilts, scrapquilts, The Short List, ufos and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

