Stash Report And A Plan For The Week

I didn’t buy or use anything this week. I had a chance to go to the Quilting Expo in Cleveland but passed. I really didn’t need anything.

Craftsy had a $1 shipping sale and I order a ruler and some rotary blades. I looked hard at fabric, but didn’t see anything that begged me to buy it. I have a hard time buying precuts or fat quarter packs without a project in mind. My local Joann’s doesn’t carry many Olfa products, and the rack is always empty when I’m there. I should be good on blades for a while.

craftsy-purchaseI finalized the layout for the tumbler quilt last night. The binding is attached to Modern Geisha but needs sewn down. Whether or not I get in the sewing room this week I have something to work on.

I have a decent bust coming up once I finish Modern Geisha and again with the tumblers. I need to hit positive numbers before the guild fabric sale in May.

I’m linking to Patchwork Times.

Fabric In: 9 yards

Fabric out: 2.75 yards

Net Fabric ADDED: 6.25 yards

Yarn In: 15 yards

Yarn Out: 400 yds

Net Yarn OUT: 385 yds

This entry was posted in charityquilts, scrapquilts, stashbusting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Stash Report And A Plan For The Week

  1. Charlene S says:

    It is always good to add tools and rotary cutting blades are always a necessity.

  2. I like your short list plan…might have to do a little of the same! Hope you get the finishes you want this week to move your numbers in the direction you want 🙂

  3. Kate says:

    Hope you get into the sewing room so you can finish up your projects and get back into the black.

Leave a Reply

