The Perfect Project

I was catching up on the Scrap Challenge posts this morning and saw Kate’s tutorial on making a thread catcher. It was so darn cute that right after breakfast I made myself one.

thread-catcherI changed up a few things. I used fusible fleece instead of batting to give it more stability. I fused the opening closed and reduced the quilting. I used beads to tack down the triangles because I didn’t have any cute buttons. It turned out great.

The outer fabric came from the scrap bag I bought a couple weeks ago. The lining came from a different scrap bag I bought late last year. I love that the first place I look is the Treasure Basket. No more forgetting about recent purchases.

Everything that lives next to my sewing machine fits inside: my bobbin box, my pin bowl, my snips, my machine cleaning brush and my needles. There’s still plenty of room for whatever else I might add.

I’m linking to Whoop Whoop Friday and TGIFF.

This entry was posted in scraps, sewing room and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Perfect Project

  1. I saw the tutorial too, I love your version 🙂

  2. Great finish. Pretty way to store your supplies.

  3. Denise Waterfield says:

    Thanks for another scrap busting project that I WANT to make! Your basket is very cute!!

Leave a Reply

