Stash Report And April Block Of The Month

No fabric in or out this week.

I finished up the April blocks for the BOM quilt, but I won’t count anything out until the quilt is finished.

april-16-bomIt’s been a long time since I sewed traditional blocks with lots of points. I didn’t pay attention to how I pressed my seams in the first block and some of the points wouldn’t line up because the seams didn’t nest. I fixed that in the second block and they matched up much better. Those piecing skills get rusty when you don’t use them.

I’m working back through the months after getting way behind. I chose fabrics for the March blocks last night and hope to finish those before the May blocks post.

I’m linking to Patchwork Times.

Fabric In: 40 3/8 yards

Fabric out: 8 yards

Net Fabric ADDED: 32 3/8 yards

Yarn In: 15 yards

Yarn Out: 400 yds

Net Yarn OUT: 385 yds

This entry was posted in bom, stashbusting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Stash Report And April Block Of The Month

  1. Kate says:

    Both blocks look great, so any mismatches aren’t obvious.

  2. Charlene S says:

    Both blocks look good. Sometimes catching up takes more time than making time each month. I am at that stage with one mystery.

  3. anudge says:

    LOL – with so many wips around here, my numbers would never move if I waited for a top to be done. Like your blocks.

  4. Dar in MO says:

    Your blocks look good to me. I do know what you mean about skills getting rusty when they are not used for a long time. My piecing is more precise on one of my sewing machines rather than the other. I think it has to do with the foot and needle plate.

Leave a Reply

