Stash Report And Two Down

No fabric bought or used this week.

I’m still working on the March blocks for the block of the month quilt. I’ve procrastinated because they had flying geese units in them. For whatever reason, I don’t like sewing flying geese. Kinda silly, but there it is.

I did finish the second embroidery block. I changed how I stitched the eyes and think he looks a lot friendlier.

bear-block-2These are addictive because they go so fast and don’t require much thought. No doubt I’d lose interest if I did nothing else, but for now they are a nice break from everything else I’ve been doing. They keep me stitching even when I’m brain dead after a very long workday.

I’m linking to Patchwork Times.

Fabric In: 40 3/8 yards

Fabric out: 8 yards

Net Fabric ADDED: 32 3/8 yards

Yarn In: 15 yards

Yarn Out: 400 yds

Net Yarn OUT: 385 yds

This entry was posted in baby quilts, embroidery, stashbusting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Stash Report And Two Down

  1. Joyce Crabtree says:

    He does look friendlier! I remember doing embroidery alongside mom many many years ago!

  2. Kate says:

    Very cute little guy!

Leave a Reply

