April Scrap Progress

At the beginning of the month I set a goal of picking a quilt pattern to make from my scraps and cutting the pieces to kit it up.

I did find several patterns I liked, but I didn’t cut anything yet. Instead I used my scraps in smaller ways.

I used scraps to make a thread catcher.

thread-catcherI used scraps in the March block of the month blocks. The blocks are still under construction.

I used scraps at Art Quilt Group to learn to texture fabric.

ruchingI used scrap batting to back my embroidery blocks.

bear-block-2And I found some cute plastic bins on clearance and moved my purple scraps.

purple-scrapsNot exactly a quilt, but I am using my scraps now that they are organized.

You can see all the other progress reports at Confessions Of A Fabric Addict.

 

This entry was posted in embroidery, patterns, scrapquilts, scraps and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to April Scrap Progress

  1. Sharon says:

    Love the thread catcher – very pretty (I use and old butter tub). Clear containers with sorted scraps makes for quicker use.

  2. Pat in WNY says:

    Lovely thread catcher. They’re so useful, I really need to take the time to make a couple.

  3. dezertsuz says:

    Great projects for using scraps. Your thread catcher is delightful. It looks like you had some good learning projects as well a organizing. Good for you!

Leave a Reply

