May Short List

I’m posting this a little early because I have such a busy weekend planned. Seems like everything happens at once.

April was a very productive month. I finished Modern Geisha and the April BOM blocks. I also made a textured fabric sample for Creative Play and will finish the March BOM blocks this weekend.

I added a handwork project to the mix, the cross-stitch bears, and will finish three of the twelve blocks this month.

If you are a new reader, the Short List is something old (UFO), something new, something BOM related, a handwork project and Creative Play.

Something Old: The applique raffle block quilt. I won this block and numerous others in a guild raffle many years ago. It took a while to figure out what to do with it. I cut the pieces at retreat 2 or 3 years ago.  I can’t find the picture to save my life.  It seems to have disappeared from the library.

Something New: Tumblers. This kit came from the charity table at guild. Someone else sewed half the rows together. I have the quilt sewn into three sections and it’s ready to baste.  I need to remember to take a picture next time I lay it out.

tumblers-in-processSomething Else New: I’m making a set of thread catchers for my guild’s silent auction in July. I need to have them done to take to the May meeting.

BOM: I’m only two months behind now. The next set of block instructions will post next week. Whether I make one or two months worth of blocks depends on how many blocks I need to make for May.

april-16-bomHandwork Project: I will continue with the embroidered blocks. My goal is five blocks for May.

bear-block-2Creative Play: I’m not going to plan anything because I always do something else.

I’m saving my block count until Sunday when I know exactly how many I finished. April is my biggest month this year.

I’m excited to have made progress on so many things. Looking forward to another great month in May.

This entry was posted in applique, bom, charityquilts, embroidery, The Short List, ufos and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to May Short List

  1. dezertsuz says:

    It looks like you had fun in April! I like your Short List idea.

Leave a Reply

