Stash Report And Blocks, Blocks, Blocks

No fabric added this week.

I finished one more embroidery block and March’s BOM blocks, but I don’t count fabric out until I finish the quilt.

march-bomThe March blocks were a little fussy for my taste. Too many points to match! I’m not sure I made the best color choices either, but I think it will work out in combination with all the other blocks. It’s one busy quilt.

Although I’m still two months behind, I’m taking a break from these until I see the May block instructions. I know I have to make a lot of blocks for February and I’m not ready to go there again.

I finished 7 blocks for the 360 block project in April. That makes my total for the year a whopping 24 blocks.

I’m linking to Patchwork Times.

Fabric In: 40 3/8 yards

Fabric out: 8 yards

Net Fabric ADDED: 32 3/8 yards

Yarn In: 15 yards

Yarn Out: 400 yds

Net Yarn OUT: 385 yds

This entry was posted in bom, embroidery, stashbusting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Stash Report And Blocks, Blocks, Blocks

  1. Charlene S says:

    Piece something that you really enjoy or do some no brain piecing with strings. Or do what I do – bribe yourself. One hour working on a project I don’t like means 2 hours of piecing something I like. Sometimes we have to step back from a project to get a new perspective. If we don’t, the likely hood of the project becoming a UFO is very high. Just take it one step at a time.

  2. Kate says:

    I usually handles those type of piecing projects as leaders and enders. Sometimes it’s the only way I can make myself finish some of those of those projects with small pieces.

  3. Gayle Kush says:

    I like your color choices in those blocks!

Leave a Reply

