Bear Block #4

I finished another bear block last night.

bear-block-4This one had more stitching and felt like it took forever. I’m not watching anything on TV these days, which means I spend less time on handwork. I keep thinking I should stitch during lunch instead of reading. Maybe once it stops raining every day I’ll sit outside and do that.

I’ve already figured out I won’t have enough of two colors of floss. I found the rest of the brown, but it still may not be enough. I’ll run out of pink too. I found a chart online that cross-references the old Coats colors to current DMC colors. What do you think my chances are of matching 40-something year old floss?

If I can come close on the color and don’t mix the two flosses in the same block it should work out. That’s my story anyway.

I’m linking to Whoop Whoop Friday.

This entry was posted in embroidery and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bear Block #4

  1. Gayle Kush says:

    Color matching floss is probably going to be easier than you think.

Leave a Reply

