Stash Report And The Block From Hell

I finished one of the two May blocks for the BOM. I don’t count anything out until the quilt is finished.

bom-mayI keep forgetting to pay attention to how the seams fall when I press, so there were a whole lot of not nesting seams on this one. It makes it very hard to get the points to match. The second block will be better because I will re-press as many seams as I can before I start sewing the units together.

I’m questioning my sanity on this project. If I didn’t want to make a quilt in neutrals so bad, I’d probably abandon it.

I keep reminding myself how nice the quilt will look when it’s finished.

No fabric in this week. Next week is my guild’s fabric sale and the numbers will no doubt take another hit.

I’m linking to Patchwork Times.

Fabric In: 40 3/8 yards

Fabric out: 8 5/8 yards

Net Fabric ADDED: 31.75 yards

Yarn In: 15 yards

Yarn Out: 400 yds

Net Yarn OUT: 385 yds

This entry was posted in bom, stashbusting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Stash Report And The Block From Hell

  1. Isn’t it funny how we go from not liking individual blocks to liking them when they are all together and the quilt is complete? Good luck with this…you can do it!

  2. Kate says:

    I always have to draw diagrams to make sure I get the seams pressed in the right direction. Good luck with the rest of the blocks.

  3. It bothers me when seams don’t nest too. Your blocks looks nice though. The good thing about neutrals is that the points won’t show too much since there isn’t as much contrast!

Leave a Reply

