Scrap Goal For June

There’s a scrap challenge going on over at Confessions Of A Fabric Addict. The best part of the challenge is that each participant sets her own goal for the month.

In March I organized all my scraps on one shelf. In April I made some small projects using my scraps and found some quilt patterns in magazines that are scrap friendly. In May I used my scraps for Creative Play and made some leaf blocks.

In May I also bought a scrap bag at my guild’s fabric sale. It has all kind of cat fabrics in it. In June I will start making blocks out of the cat fabric rectangles.

cat-scrapsThere are enough rectangles in the bag to make three twin size quilts. I don’t have enough paw print fabrics to for more than one quilt, but I have other fun fabrics I can use.

I chose a batik as the background fabric for my BOM project, and my machine tends to pull the smaller pieces into the throat plate when I sew them. I figure the cat blocks will make a good leaders and enders project.

I’m linking to Confessions Of A Fabric Addict. Check out all the links there for other great scrap projects.

This entry was posted in charityquilts, scrapquilts, scraps and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Scrap Goal For June

  1. Charlene S says:

    It looks like a great leader/ender project.

Leave a Reply

