June Short List

May was such a fast month. I don’t know why it felt like it passed so quickly, but there it is.

I made a lot of progress on The Short List, but didn’t finish much. I embroidered a couple bear blocks, finished two months of BOM blocks and started a third, made the thread catchers and quilted half the tumbler quilt.

As a reminder, the Short List is something old (UFO), something new, something BOM related, a handwork project and Creative Play. I added a scrap project to the list too. I let the list get too long again, but will leave it so long as it doesn’t become a stressor.

Something Old: The applique raffle block quilt. I won this block and numerous others in a guild raffle many years ago. It took a while to figure out what to do with it. I cut the pieces at retreat 2 or 3 years ago.

applique-Raffle-BlockSomething New: Tumblers. This kit came from the charity table at guild. Someone else sewed half the rows together. The quilt is about half quilted.

tumbler-quiltingBOM: I’m still two months behind. The next set of block instructions will post soon. I’m working on the February blocks.

bom-februaryHandwork Project: I will continue with the embroidered bear blocks. My goal is three blocks for June. I have five blocks finished.

bear-block-2Creative Play: I plan to continue exploring leaf blocks using different patterns, or maybe I’ll draft my own.

leaf-block-1Scrap Project: I am using the cat blocks as leaders and enders.

cat-scrapsWhew! That’s a whole lot of projects. My first priority is finishing the tumbler quilt so I can turn it in at the July guild meeting. I’m ready to get it out of my house.

After that I don’t know. June will just have to be full of surprises.

This entry was posted in applique, bom, charityquilts, embroidery, scrapquilts, The Short List and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

