A Short List Finish

I FINALLY finished the tumbler quilt.

tumbler-quiltThis quilt will go to the battered women’s shelter, the charity of choice for my quilt guild.

I learned a lot from my first large QAYG quilt and will do many things differently next time. The quilt finished at 61 x 82.

I’m taking a break from the bed quilts until I work out in my head how to approach the next one. I may use something similar to the Fun And Done system. It looks simple enough on the YouTube videos and solves the problem of basting something larger than any flat, hard surface in my house.

I’m linking to Whoop Whoop Friday.

This entry was posted in charirtyquilts, scrapquilts, The Short List and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Short List Finish

  1. Denise says:

    BEAUTIFUL!!!

  2. Very nice! I’ve made a lot of tumbler quilts. This is a good one! I did try to reply to your comment on my blog, but you’re a no-reply blogger. Sorry. Thanks for the visit and the comment.

  3. I’ve never tried QAYG for anything larger than a table runner: color me impressed. It’s lovely, and learning new things is one of my favorite things about this hobby.
    Thanks for linking up so I could come see your stuff!

Leave a Reply

