Stash Report And Fastest Use Ever

Things are buzzing along in the sewing room this weekend.

I had a small bust for the bib.

bib-frontI added yardage for the lining of the Fat Quarter Bag. I couldn’t find a big enough piece of anything in the stash and needed something to calm all those Kaffe Fassett fabrics. I don’t feel bad about this purchase at all. I bought the bare minimum needed and it’s already sewn into the bag. I had a one inch strip left over.

I also filled a quart scrap bag while I was at the LQS. I have another bag on July’s Short List that I planned to make in blues and purples. Since that ended up being the color scheme for the FQ Bag, I wanted something different. This print caught my eye, plus a coordinating blue and some neutrals. The second bag will be in blues and browns.

market-bag-fabricThe handles for the FQ Bag are still in pieces, so that will be a bust next week. Looks like I might hit 100 yards in instead of out this year.

I’m linking to Patchwork Times.

Fabric In: 97.5 yards

Fabric out: 13 1/8 yards

Net Fabric ADDED: 84.4 yards

Yarn In: 21 yards

Yarn Out: 400 yds

Net Yarn OUT: 379 yds

This entry was posted in bags and purses, gifts, stashbusting, The Short List and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Stash Report And Fastest Use Ever

  1. Charlene S says:

    Sometimes to get what you want you have to enhance your stash.

  2. Dar in MO says:

    It is only half way through the year. So you just enhanced your stash the first half, and now the second half you can use it up. So in the end you will break even.!! That’s what I would say if I were in that position.! lol

  3. Kate says:

    At least some of the incoming is going right back out. I’m with Dar, you still have half the year to use up what’s already come in.

Leave a Reply

