Stash Report And Stats

No fabric in this week. I skipped the sale at my LQS, a hard decision but the best one for now. I used 3.25 yards for the Fat Quarter Bag. Here’s the picture again in case you missed it.

fat-quarter-bagI also looked back at my usage for the past six years or so. I had one year with only 5 yards and another with 39 yards, but most other years were in the 21-22 yard range. I’m not sure what happened in the extreme years. I must have de-stashed a bunch in the 39-yard year because I just don’t get that much done. Even with those two odd years, on average I’m still at 21-22 yards a year.

That really reinforced the need for more usage given the large adds of the past few years. I’m a little ahead of the average for this year, which gives me hope for a better year overall.

I’m linking to Patchwork Times.

Fabric In: 97.5 yards

Fabric out: 16 3/8 yards

Net Fabric ADDED: 81 1/8 yards

Yarn In: 21 yards

Yarn Out: 400 yds

Net Yarn OUT: 379 yds

This entry was posted in bags and purses, stashbusting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Stash Report And Stats

  1. Charlene S says:

    Some years I use more, but most years I enhance my stash. A couple of good quilts would do it or you could make a set of pillow cases for every member of your family which is what I am planning to do for this Christmas.

  2. Kate says:

    It’s so easy to add and hard to find the time to use what you add. I’m finding I have to sew regularly in order to use up any stash.

  3. Skipping the sales has been the best way for me to avoid buying….because I can almost always find something I have to have! Hope you do well at your sale tomorrow.
    P.s. Don’t know if you’re aware, but your email isn’t attached to your profile, so when you leave me a comment (thanks!) there is no way for me to reply.

Leave a Reply

