Stash Report And A Different Perspective

We had a garage sale at my guild yesterday. I sold way more than I bought, always a good thing. I bought a couple books and a pattern, and sold a few cuts of fabric. I didn’t buy any fabric at the sale, but did pick up a small amount at the thrift. When I find a nice butter yellow I usually take it home.

garage-sale-booksMy friend bought a box of fabric strips that also contained a wedge ruler. She already had one so she gave it to me. Not sure what I’ll do with that, but I put it in the treasure basket to remind me I have it. That may turn into creative play one month.

The speaker was Sujata Shah. I admit I’d never heard of her before yesterday, but recommend her if you get a chance to hear her speak or take a class. She was born and raised in India and had a very different perspective on color and design. I found her both entertaining and refreshing. People that took her Friday class kept repeating how much fun they had. They accomplished a lot too. That always feels better than coming out of a full-day class with one small block.

I learned something and my numbers moved in the right direction, so it was a good day all around.

I’m linking to Patchwork Times.

Fabric In: 98.25 yards

Fabric out: 19 3/8 yards

Net Fabric ADDED: 78 7/8 yards

This entry was posted in books, shopping, stashbusting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stash Report And A Different Perspective

  1. Melanie says:

    Great haul! My guild’s sale is next month and I’m looking forward to it. 🙂

  2. Congrats on selling more than you bought – I notice the book from Beth Ferrier – she came to our guild years ago and I really like her appliqué method. Nice to hear about a new speaker too, especially one that brings a different view on quilting and colors.

Leave a Reply

