Stash Report And An Odd Day

My guild’s quilt show is this weekend and I went yesterday. If you live in the area, it is open today 11 –5 at Washtenaw College in Ann Arbor, Michigan. In addition to the quilts, there are vendors and a silent auction. There are a wide range of quilting styles displayed, something for everyone.

I got there soon after it opened and didn’t have to deal with much of a crowd. Not long after that it started pouring rain and never did stop. I got soaked leaving the building and found the roads flooded and the traffic signals out. Once I got away from he building, the rain decreased and the roads were mostly dry. It must have been an isolated cell.

My guild ran the fabric sale again, $10 for a plastic grocery bag. You could fill it as much or as little as you wanted. I couldn’t pass it up, but didn’t fill the bag. I consider that a small victory.

I also bought a book. I didn’t much look at the vendor booths, except for the one where I bought the book. That should be the last major fabric temptation until the end of the year. From now until then I will focus on using.

guild-show-buysNothing out this week, but a couple of projects are ready for quilting.

I’m linking to Patchwork Times.

Fabric In: 116 yards

Fabric out: 19 3/8 yards

Net Fabric ADDED: 96 5/8 yards

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Stash Report And An Odd Day

  1. Charlene S says:

    Grocery bag for $10 and you didn’t stuff it full. You did practice restraint!

  2. Kate says:

    Looks like you did really well on getting some neutrals and tone on tone colors. I never seem to have enough of either.

  3. Melanie says:

    Congrats on your restraint! My guild’s having a sale next week and I can’t wait to see what I’ll find this year. 🙂

  4. Gayle Kush says:

    You did good! I bought a basket is all. I saw you as you were leaving the auction. I hollared at you but you didn’t hear me. We got the full 0rice for your item!

  5. What a deal you got on fabric. Nice job showing restraint!

Leave a Reply

