Stash Report And The List

No fabric in or out this week. I started quilting the Raffle Block by outlining the appliqué. I will quilt heavily in the open space to make the appliqué stand out. The quilt is small, so maybe a finish next week.

raffle-quiltingI also started making free form log cabin blocks for creative play. It’s a good use for my neutral scraps and keeps me sewing when I’m too tired for much else. Since I plan to dye the whole piece I don’t have to think about fabric placement. It doesn’t get any easier than that.

I’m linking to Patchwork Times.

Fabric In: 116 yards

Fabric out: 19 3/8 yards

Net Fabric ADDED: 96 5/8 yards

This entry was posted in applique, quilting, stashbusting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Stash Report And The List

  1. Charlene S says:

    Your raffle block is fantastic. Mindless sewing allows the mind to work on other problems in the background.

  2. Kate says:

    The raffle block is beautiful. Have fun with the quilting and your mindless stitching.

  3. Melanie says:

    Beautiful! ~Melanie

  4. Dar in MO says:

    Your applique block is beautiful. I am looking forward to seeing your log cabin project. What color are you going to dye it?

Leave a Reply

