Right Result, Wrong Reason

A local quilt shop is having a sale on Halloween and Christmas fabric and kits this Saturday. I’ve been eyeing one of their Christmas kits for a while now. The first thing I thought when I saw the email was that I needed to finish something so I could buy that kit.

Really?

On second thought, I don’t need that kit. I don’t even need to be in the shop during that sale.

It did motivate me to finish another bear block and stitch half another one.

bear-block-1I thought hard about how long it would take me to get to that kit, how long it would take to stitch it, and how much I would still like it a few years from now when I finished it.

I think the desire to make something decreases in proportion to the time that passes before you start it. The next project on the handwork list is not that kit.

At least the email resulted in progress on other things.

Only two and a half bear blocks to go.

This entry was posted in embroidery, kits, quiltshops and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Right Result, Wrong Reason

  1. Denise says:

    ❤ I love your post! You keep giving me things to think about!!

Leave a Reply

