Stash Report And A Finished Top

No fabric in or out this week.

I finished sewing the log cabin top together.

log-cabin-top-s2d1I need to get it quilted and bound so I can dye it. This is the first of many such experiments, and I’m on the fence about the quilting. Best case it will be so interesting after I dye it that I won’t want to do anything else to it. Worst case I will find it uninspiring as a stand-alone piece and use it as a background for appliqué or some other surface design technique.

I think a neutral quilting design may work best. It leaves me the most options later. I won’t quilt this one as dense as the last piece so the dye can work itself in better.

I also need to decide what color to dye it. So many decisions!

I’m linking to Patchwork Times.

Fabric In: 116 yards

Fabric out: 23 7/8 yards

Net Fabric ADDED: 92 1/8 yards

This entry was posted in artquilts, dyeing, stashbusting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Stash Report And A Finished Top

  1. look forward to seeing it dyed

Leave a Reply

