Stash Report And Readjusting

No fabric bought or used this week.

I went to one quilt shop on the road, but it was small and everything was at least six or seven years old. I’ve never been to a shop that had nothing current, not a book or pattern or pre-cut. It was like the past several years passed that shop by. I honestly could not imagine how she stayed in business.

I had guild yesterday but only bought a couple books at the thrift. I like the appliqué and embroidery book a lot. It’s one I haven’t seen before.

thrift-books-091716

I’ve had a hard time getting back into things since we returned from vacation. I almost finished a bear block, which leaves me with one to go. Today I will make myself go into the sewing room and do something. That first ten minutes is the hardest. After that the fabric and the projects work their magic.

I’m linking to Patchwork Times.

Fabric In: 116 yards

Fabric out: 24 3/4 yards

Net Fabric ADDED: 91 1/4 yards

This entry was posted in applique, books, embroidery, quilt guild, stashbusting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Stash Report And Readjusting

  1. I agree with the magic in a sewing room. I don’t want to find out though that it is the same magic that makes such a mess in there.

  2. Kate says:

    Just getting into the sewing room can be hard, but once I get there, it’s much easier to just jump in and get going.

  3. Charlene S says:

    My DH thinks that my sewing machines are time machines! He says I tell him I am going to piece for a few minutes and he has to come find me 3 hours later. At least he knows where he can find me!

Leave a Reply

