September Scrap Progress And October Goal

There’s a scrap challenge going on over at Confessions Of A Fabric Addict. The best part of the challenge is that each participant sets her own goal for the month.

My September goal was to finish the first Stitching To Dye piece, which I did.

s2d1-doneI also made progress on the Market Bag.

market-bag-frontThis challenge has completely transformed how and what I sew. Almost every project is a scrap project now. I’m having lots of fun with that, but the scrap bins don’t look much different.

In October I want to get a good start on the second Stitching To Dye piece and, of course, I want to finish the Market Bag. I have procrastinated like crazy on that bag. I don’t know why…I really like and want to use it. I just have to power through getting it quilted and sewn together. Have you ever had a project like that?

You can see all the other scrap goals at Confessions Of A Fabric Addict.

This entry was posted in bags and purses, dyeing, scrapquilts, scraps and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to September Scrap Progress And October Goal

  1. Gayle Kush says:

    Scraps multiply in the dark…

Leave a Reply

