Stash Report And Liberated Piecing

No fabric in or out this week. No progress on anything actually.
I did start thinking about the next Stitching To Dye piece and decided to check out Gwen Marston’s Liberated Piecing book because I wasn’t quite sure how to approach more complicated blocks. I’m glad I did because I wouldn’t have approached it the way she does and her way is definitely better. There are some things it just doesn’t pay to reinvent.
I pulled out some scraps to try out a few techniques. Maybe some mindless sewing will get me back in the creative groove.

liberated-piecing-scrapsIf not, then at least I’ve learned something new and used up some scraps.
I’m linking to Patchwork Times.
Fabric In: 116 yards
Fabric out: 24 7/8 yards
Net Fabric ADDED: 91 1/8 yards

This entry was posted in scrapquilts, scraps, stashbusting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stash Report And Liberated Piecing

  1. CharLene S says:

    Playing with fabric scraps is always fun and can lead to some very creative items.

  2. Kate says:

    Sounds like a plan. Looking forward to seeing what you end up with.

Leave a Reply

