The Balance Of Things

For every good thing that happens in life, it seems something challenging evens the scales.

So before I get into quilt talk, I would like to take a moment to remember my sister-in-law, Ruth Goble, who lost her battle with cancer earlier this week. May the other side be everything you dreamed it would be. You will be missed by many.

With so much else going on I didn’t accomplish much creatively this week, but I did finish the last bear block. I believe I started them in the spring and was sure I would finish them this summer. At least I finished them the same year I started them.

bear-blocks-finishedI have no idea how I will set them. There are two of each block, and I’d like to do something more than a plain 3 x 4 grid. Any suggestions would be welcome. No sense reinventing what has already been done.

I’m linking to WhoopWhoop Friday.

This entry was posted in embroidery and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Balance Of Things

  1. Kathi Riemer says:

    I’m so sorry about your Sister-In-Law. Cancer is a bad thing.

  2. Jean in MN says:

    Please accept my sincere sympathy on the loss of your sister-in-law. Your bear blocks are so sweet! May I suggest setting them with an alternating pieced block – either hourglass or a 9-patch made up of 4-patch blocks to give an X outline accent around each block.

Leave a Reply

