Stash Report And Getting It Done

I just couldn’t take it anymore. Yesterday I finished the Market Bag because I didn’t want to have to think about it another day.

market-bagI like the finished product, but I will never make this bag again. I made it harder than it needed to be by picking it up and then setting it aside so many times. The pattern had some issues, which didn’t help. Sorry Fig Tree, love your fabrics, patterns and kits, but this one tried my patience. I even broke two needles making this bag.

On the plus side, I learned a new quilting design and I think my free motion skills are improving.  This is my third Short List finish this month.

No fabric in this week. I don’t think much about buying fabric or even looking at it when I’m out. I have plenty to keep me busy.

I’m linking to Patchwork Times.

Fabric In: 116 yards

Fabric out: 27 1/8 yards

Net Fabric ADDED: 88 7/8 yards

This entry was posted in bags and purses, stashbusting, The Short List and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Stash Report And Getting It Done

  1. Kate says:

    Congrats on such a pretty finish!

  2. THe bag is lovely and fabric control is admirable

  3. Dar in MO says:

    Your market bag looks good to me. Do you use it for holding your groceries?

Leave a Reply

