Stash Report And A Roadtrip

I spent a day out with a friend yesterday just because we could. We had beautiful weather for this time of year, close to 70 degrees. I’m not complaining, but the extended warmth will make the cold that much harder to take when it does come.

We spent a lot of time at one of my favorite quilt shops, The Quilt Patch in Tecumseh, Michigan. The shop is a great place for inspiration because they have so many samples displayed. I loved the dozens of small quilts scattered around the shop. I do mean small, I’d say 14 inches or less. I don’t know if this is the new trend or just what their customers like. Either way, I plan to incorporate more small projects into The Short List.

I bought a grab bag of neutrals to use in the Stitching To Dye piece. The bag had a lot of strips and squares that I plan to use right away. The more variety in the fabrics, the more interesting the results.  The picture looks a little weird because it’s raining.

scrap-bagNo fabric out this week. Maybe I’ll have a finish next week.

I’m linking to Patchwork Times.

Fabric In: 118 3/4 yards

Fabric out: 27 1/8 yards

Net Fabric ADDED: 91 5/8 yards

This entry was posted in quiltshops, scraps, stashbusting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stash Report And A Roadtrip

  1. kwiltnkats says:

    Neutrals…good! Enjoy using them =^.^= Sandi

  2. Dar in MO says:

    Always fun to experiment with neutrals and dyeing. Have fun.

Leave a Reply

