Stash Report And Sewing Machines

No fabric in this week. I don’t know where I would put it if I did buy it.

I thought I’d have a finish this week, but I ran out of bobbin thread at 10:00 last night and called it quits for the day. Whenever I wind a new bobbin I take the whole bobbin area apart and clean it. I wasn’t up to that when it was already my bedtime. I’d taken my other machine in for service so couldn’t use it. I will finish the quilt today and count the bust next week.

baby-quilt-in-processI do have fabric out from filling my scrap bag. I keep a Ziploc bag by my cutting mat and throw all the small bits in it. When I dig through my scraps and find odd shaped pieces I throw those in there too. I filled the bag so much I ripped the first one trying to close it. I’ll take it to guild and throw it on the free table. Someone will take it, and if not I’ll add it to the fabric recycle bag.

I’m linking to Patchwork Times.

Fabric In: 118 3/4 yards

Fabric out: 27 7/8 yards

Net Fabric ADDED: 90 7/8 yards

This entry was posted in baby quilts, charityquilts, scrapquilts, stashbusting, The Short List and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Stash Report And Sewing Machines

  1. kwiltnkats says:

    Clever tips you’ve passed along. I would have done the same…running out of bobbin at 10pm! Looking towards next week with your finish is recorded.

  2. Dar in MO says:

    You don’t use your scraps to make Bonnie Hunter scrap quilts?? lol I try to use all my scraps in some project or another, but I know how they do multiple so quickly and get out of hand. In the end, someone will have a whole room of tiny bags filled with scraps. Hope it won’t be me. I too clean out my bobbin area with each new refill. Good tip to keep the machines running smoothly.

  3. Kate says:

    Hope you get it all finished today.

Leave a Reply

