A Scrappy Finish

I finished the baby quilt for charity earlier this week. It’s made entirely from scraps, except the yellow spacer strips.

siberian-coinsEven after this quilt I can barely get the lid on the yellow/brown scarp bin.

The pattern is called Siberian Coins and it’s from the September/October 2012 issue of Love of Quilting. I used different sizes of coins where the pattern used coins all the same size. I think the variation makes the quilt more interesting. This is a jelly roll friendly pattern.

That’s my first Short List finish for the month.

I’m linking to Whoop Whoop Friday.

This entry was posted in baby quilts, charityquilts, scrapquilts, The Short List and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

