Stash Report And Baby Nines

I’m thrilled to report I did not add any fabric this week. I didn’t finish anything either but will have usage next week.

The thrift shop was a big disappointment yesterday. Their stock was way down, which doesn’t surprise me since it was the third time in a row donations were closed when I was there. Just as well since I have no more room for anything.

I picked up a book off the free table at guild yesterday and brought home a box of the charity quilt fabric to store until next meeting. The guild always has members adopt boxes to keep down storage costs and hopefully encourage people to use the fabric to make more charity quilts. I also picked up some cute little nine patch blocks to use in a such a quilt. “Little” is the operative word here. The blocks finish at 3”.

book-and-blocksWe drove home from guild in whiteout conditions, so the mild fall must be over. That leaves more time to use all that fabric.

I’m linking to Patchwork Times.

Fabric In: 118 3/4 yards

Fabric out: 29 3/8 yards

Net Fabric ADDED: 89 3/8 yards

Yarn In: 21 yards

Yarn Out: 400 yds

Net Yarn OUT: 379 yds

This entry was posted in books, charityquilts, quilt guild and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Stash Report And Baby Nines

  1. Kate says:

    Hopefully you had nice weather for Thanksgiving. Those 9 patches are beautiful, I really like those chocolate browns.

Leave a Reply

