November Scrap Progress And December Goals

I completely forgot about my November scrap goal but still managed to make progress. I planned to finish the second Stitching To Dye quilt. I have the columns sewn together and the vertical sashing and borders picked, but haven’t stitched it all together yet. No horizontal borders on this one.

s2d2-stripsI plan to have it completely finished so I can dye it the weekend of the 10th.

I also made a baby quilt from scraps that wasn’t part of my monthly scrap goals.

siberian-coinsIn December I want to get the blocks made for the next Safehouse quilt. I sewed up a few to see how they looked.

rwb-brick-blocksI picked up the blue and white squares off the charity table at guild. A lot of the other fabrics came off that table too, but some of the reds will be from my scrap stash.

It’s scary to admit I have a fascination with sewing up other people’s scraps and unfinished projects, like I don’t have enough of my own. For whatever reason, those squares spoke to me and begged me to take them home.

You can see all the other scrap goals at Confession of a Fabric Addict.

This entry was posted in baby quilts, charityquilts, scrapquilts, scraps, The Short List and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to November Scrap Progress And December Goals

  1. Oh, I’m glad to hear it’s not just me that want to finish other people’s “orphans”! There’s something about a group of scraps that clearly was meant to go together into a project that’s rather irresistible….

Leave a Reply

