December Short List

Hard to believe it’s December already. Between the holidays and some health issues with mom, I don’t know how much time I’ll get in the sewing room. Regardless, I optimistically created a rather long list.
Last month I finished the journal cover and the Heartbeat quilt top. The journal cover and the Stitching to Dye piece were Creative Play.
The Short List is something old (UFO), something new, a scrap project, a handwork project and Creative Play. I started using this system in November 2014 to keep myself focused. I adjust the categories as needed to add new interests and drop things that no longer appeal.
Something Old: I’ve had the Color Study on the list for four months now. I did think of a few different things to do with it, so I left it on the list.

color-challenge-baseI’m also putting the bear embroidery blocks in this category, mostly because I don’t want to add them to the UFO list.

bear-block-2Something New: I am pulling out the Quilt Addicts Anonymous BOM again because I don’t want to add it to the UFO list either. If I sneak the fussy pieced blocks in between the liberated piecing, maybe I won’t mind them so much.

bom-februaryScrap Project: I’m almost done with the top for the next Stitching To Dye project.

s2d2-stripsI’m also adding the quilt for Safehouse. The goal is to finish all the blocks.

rwb-brick-blocksHandwork: I’ve been working on the Rose Hughes class piece. I’m having fun trying new embroidery stitches.

cable-chain-stitchI’m also adding a crocheted hat. I found the pattern on Craftsy and it looks quick and easy. I decided to make one myself because I haven’t found a hat in the stores that I like. It isn’t like I don’t have yarn.
Creative Play: Dyeing the next Stitching to Dye piece will be my Creative Play for December.
I’ll just see how it all goes. Anything I don’t finish will move to the January list, so no pressure. As long as I use a little more fabric before the end of the year, I’m happy.

This entry was posted in artquilts, bom, charityquilts, dyeing, embroidery, scrapquilts, The Short List, ufos and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

