Scrap Report And Squeaking By

No fabric in or out this week.

I have the Stitching To Dye piece ready for borders. I messed around too long with the sashing, because the fabric I liked best came out of a scrap bag and the strips were too narrow. I dug around in the bag and found a small rectangle of the fabric. I made sure I cut correctly because I didn’t have much to spare.

sashing-scrapI see this one becoming a bust next week. Although there may be a small finish after that, I don’t see much more fabric going out this year.

I’m linking to Patchwork Times.

Fabric In: 118 3/4 yards

Fabric out: 29 7/8 yards

Net Fabric ADDED: 88 7/8 yards

Yarn In: 21 yards

Yarn Out: 400 yds

Net Yarn OUT: 379 yds

This entry was posted in scrapquilts, scraps, stashbusting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Scrap Report And Squeaking By

  1. CharLene S says:

    At least some fabric is going out. The rest was Enhancement of Stash.

  2. Dar in MO says:

    Your stash looks healthy, so you will have lots to play with come 2017.

  3. Kate says:

    Some years it’s just that way. Still you had good yardage out and nice new stash to enjoy this year and next.

Leave a Reply

