Stash Report And All About Mom

No fabric in or out this week.

I thought I’d finish the Stitching to Dye top, but it didn’t happen. The top is basted and I chose the quilting design. If I can get a few hours in the sewing room I can finish it, hopefully this week.

q2d2-topMost my sewing time this week got bumped by visits with mom and the Christmas party at the care facility. After more frustrating phone calls than I care to count, I decided the only way to truly know how she’s feeling to go there myself and see. On the plus side, we’ve had a couple of really nice visits and she enjoys seeing me almost every day. She has multiple medical appointments this week. Answers would be nice, but there are some answers I would rather not hear this close to the holidays. I just take it one day at a time.

I should probably start carrying a handwork project with me. I believe I have two on The Short List.

I’m linking to Patchwork Times.

Fabric In: 118 3/4 yards

Fabric out: 29 7/8 yards

Net Fabric ADDED: 88 7/8 yards

Yarn In: 21 yards

Yarn Out: 400 yds

Net Yarn OUT: 379 yds

This entry was posted in scrapquilts, stashbusting, The Short List and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Stash Report And All About Mom

  1. Denise Waterfield says:

    My prayers are with you and your family. I hope you have a great holiday!!

Leave a Reply

