Stash Report And The Little Diva

Nothing in or out this week.

I’m quilting the Stitching To Dye piece after a morning of frustration with my sewing machine. I finally figured out it didn’t like the thread I was using to FMQ. I switched it out and everything was fine, except the new thread isn’t 100% cotton. It will take the dye, but I’m not sure how well. There are two quilting passes that were done with 100% cotton thread, which will take the dye better. I thought about switching thread again but decided I’d be heading for a hot mess if I did. I keep reminding myself these pieces are EXPERIMENTS.

topographicThe quilting pattern is Topographic from the book Get Addicted To Free Motion Quilting by Sheila Snyder. I can see myself using some version of this pattern over and over. There’s a lot of room for improvisation.

I’m determined to get this quilt finished this week.

I’m linking to Patchwork Times.

Fabric In: 118 3/4 yards

Fabric out: 29 7/8 yards

Net Fabric ADDED: 88 7/8 yards

Yarn In: 21 yards

Yarn Out: 400 yds

Net Yarn OUT: 379 yds

This entry was posted in books, dyeing, freemotion, quilting, stashbusting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stash Report And The Little Diva

  1. Dar in MO says:

    I like your free motion experimental pattern on your current quilt. Glad you figured out your thread problem.

  2. Kate says:

    The quilting looks great! Hope you’ve been able to make good progress towards your goal.

Leave a Reply

