Stash Report And The Next Thing

I finished up the second Stitching To Dye piece on Christmas Eve.

s2d2-done

I dyed it on Christmas day, but that’s a reveal for another post.

This may be my last bust of the year. I decided to pass on the big sale at a LQS today even though it was tempting. A different shop is having a sale New Year’s day that will include a lot more notions, and I decided to go to that one instead.

I also sewed more blocks for the next Safehouse quilt.

safehouse-bws

They sew up fast once you get all the pieces cut. My goal today is to sew up what I have and cut pieces for another ten or twelve.

I also had yarn out for the finished hat.

I’m linking to Patchwork Times.

Fabric In: 118 3/4 yards

Fabric out: 31.25 yards

Net Fabric ADDED: 87.5 yards

Yarn In: 21 yards

Yarn Out: 625 yds

Net Yarn OUT: 604 yds

This entry was posted in charityquilts, designwallmonday, dyeing, stashbusting, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

