Stash Report And A Sale

Here is how I finished last year.

Fabric In: 118 3/4 yards

Fabric out: 31.25 yards

Net Fabric ADDED: 87.5 yards

Yarn In: 21 yards

Yarn Out: 625 yds

Net Yarn OUT: 604 yds

The yarn usage was a surprise because I don’t do that much crochet. I make one or two things a year just to do something different. I wouldn’t have counted, but I bought embroidery thread that was labeled as yarn and went with it. Less of anything is a good thing.

Nothing in or out for 2017. That may change quickly because my local quilt shop has a big sale starting at 10:00 am today and I will be there. The sale is more notions than fabric, but there will still be fabric on sale. The chance to buy notions at deep discount is a good opportunity to try new products or techniques. I bought things at prior sales that became sewing room staples.

My stash goal this year is to use more fabric than I purchase. It sounds so easy at the beginning of the year. I have a bunch of projects mid-stream that hopefully turn into early usage.

I plan to spend a lot of time sewing today and tomorrow.

I’m linking to Patchwork Times.

This entry was posted in stashbusting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stash Report And A Sale

  1. CharLene S says:

    Great Goal! Mine is too complete more projects than I start.

  2. Sounds like a fun start to the year – lots of sewing and a sale! That’s some great yarn usage for the year too!

Leave a Reply

