Stash Report And Play Things

Nothing used this week, although I made progress on both the Safehouse Bricks quilt and the January UFO.

I went to the sale at my LQS last Sunday. I started out far away from the fabric and picked up some fun notions.

notions-buyThe big bag has all kinds of stabilizers, many of them wash away. These will come in handy as I continue to play with embroidery. I will use the hatchet template and the trim in the next Stitching To Dye experiment.

fabric-buy-nydI made the mistake of looking at the fabric right before I left and picked up some yardage. I love both fabrics and know I will use them. I hate being in the hole so early, but know my usage will eventually exceed my purchases. Perhaps it will motivate me to finish projects faster.

I bought so much I even got a free tote bag.

I’m linking to Patchwork Times.

Fabric In: 6.75 yards

Fabric out: 0 yards

Net Fabric ADDED: 6.75 yards

This entry was posted in embroidery, Fabric, shopping, stashbusting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Stash Report And Play Things

  1. maggie says:

    that was beautiful fabric

Leave a Reply

