January UFO Progress

Here’s what I’ve done so far on the January UFO. I started with this.

color-challenge-baseI removed the pink stems in the corner. I trimmed the backing and batting, and zig-zagged around the edges. I also hit the edges with paint so the batting wouldn’t show.

jan-ufo-in-processI know I want to use the fancy yarn from my stash and the batik lizard. I think the lizard wants to sit on a branch or a pile of rocks though, and I haven’t quite figured that out. I’m playing with felted wool and painted cheesecloth but may end up using something else.

This may be one of those projects that I have to make time to work on it until it’s done.

This entry was posted in artquilts, ufos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

