Stash Report And A Secret

No fabric in this week.

I had guild yesterday, but didn’t go to my favorite thrift and didn’t buy anything in the vendor booth. I think the vendor had some good stuff, but my heart wasn’t into buying anything more. Nothing begged me to take it home.

Joe Cunningham spoke at guild yesterday. He was very funny and interesting, although not the most fluid speaker we’ve had over the years. I would have liked to hear more about his transition from traditional to art quilts, but he didn’t have much to say about it. He’s from Michigan and several of his very interesting friends came to hear him speak. The program was unique in comparison to other national speakers, in a good way.

I used a half-yard of fabric for a gift. The recipient sees the blog but hasn’t seen the gift yet, so a picture will have to wait.

At least my numbers are slowly moving in the right direction.

I’m linking to Patchwork Times.

Fabric In: 6.75 yards

Fabric out: .625 yards

Net Fabric ADDED: 6.125 yards

Yarn In: 0

Yarn Out: 2 yards

Net Yarn Used: 2 yards

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stash Report And A Secret

  1. Dar in MO says:

    Every little bit of fabric used is a good thing. Happy sewing.

  2. Gayle Kush says:

    Joe was one of the best teachers I have ever had! His technique was easy and yielded wonderful results. I took the Rock the Block class today. I came home with 20 completed blocks. Enough for a decent sized quilt!

Leave a Reply

