March Short List

February was a wash for me. I didn’t finish anything.
I have much better hopes for March. I did make progress on the February list items that should lead to March finishes.
The Short List includes something old (UFO), something new, a handwork project and Art Quilt Creative Play. I started using this system in November 2014 to keep myself focused. I adjust the categories as needed to add new interests and drop things that no longer appeal.
· Something old – The Quilt Addicts Anonymous BOM from 2016 is UFO #5 that was chosen for March’s Get It Done Challenge at Patchwork Times. I am working on the fourth month of blocks out of 12. This project has more than one spot on the Get It Done list.

bom-february· Something new – The Safehouse quilt in process. I need to add borders and get it quilted. This quilt is also on the Get It Done list.

bricks-center· Handwork – The crochet rug is 60% complete. This will be a March finish.

rug-half-done
· Art Quilt Play – This category covers using or experimenting with the various art/quilting supplies in my stash. I played with paint in January and did nothing in February. I have some ground to make up here.

jan-17-heartThe only thing that changed from last month is the UFO. I feel like I’ve worked on the same projects forever and can’t wait to get something finished so I can start something new. The lure of a new project is great motivation to finish the old ones.

This entry was posted in bom, charityquilts, crochet, fabricpainting, rugs, scrapquilts, The Short List, ufos and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to March Short List

  1. Gayle Kush says:

    Like you, I finished nothing in February. Just one thing on the list and srill barely touched it. Oh well nice to see I’m not the only one!

Leave a Reply

