Stash Report And The Sewing Room

No fabric out this week. I’ll finish a top today for a bust in a future report.

I did add fabric at the thrift store yesterday, mostly because it coordinated with fabric I bought at the thrift last year.

I also added a couple pillowcases to embroider and the floss to do it. The trim is for future Stitching To Dye pieces. It looked 100% cotton, but I’ll know for sure once I dye it.

My experiment to get in the sewing room without any obligation to sew is working well for me. Once I’m in there I always do something and usually for more than the 12 minutes I set on the timer. I hope this makes a big difference in stash usage and project finishes because my guild’s fabric sale is coming up in May. I had a major add at last year’s sale.

I’m linking to Patchwork Times.

Fabric In: 8.375 yards

Fabric out: 8.625 yards

Net Fabric USED: .25 yards

Yarn In: 0

Yarn Out: 2 yards

Net Yarn Used: 2 yards

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Stash Report And The Sewing Room

  1. Shauna T says:

    Well even with the purchase you are still in the black so that is good!!!!

  2. maggie says:

    The thrift store fabrics are such fun treasures

  3. Dar in MO says:

    Even with the trift store purchases, you are maintaining a good balance.

Leave a Reply

