Another March Short List Finish

I finally finished the Bricks top. I just had to sit down and power through the last border.

Now I’m not sure what to do with it.

I originally planned on quilting it, and later changed my mind. Then I went to guild and saw the backlog of tops that needed quilting. There were a lot of them, and no one was taking them.

Now I’m rethinking the quilting. I worked on this top all through mom’s decline and death, and I just don’t want to look at it anymore. I have a couple months until I have guild again. Maybe I’ll have a change of heart over time.

The quilt will ultimately go to Safehouse, a battered women’s shelter, where it will provide comfort to someone in need.

I’m just glad the top is done.

I’m linking to Whoop Whoop Friday.

This entry was posted in charityquilts, scrapquilts, The Short List and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Another March Short List Finish

  1. Bonnie in Va says:

    I sure understand when you say you don’t want to look at it for a while. I just put a quilt away without a border because I’ve been doing so much in red, white and blue over the last few months (hum, maybe even longer…) and I want some fresh fun colors to work with! Let it age a few months and then take it out and do a light quilting on it. Do you bind both sides by machine? I’ve started to do that and it makes the binding go sooooo much faster.

Leave a Reply

