Stash Report And All New Projects

No fabric in this week.

The Bricks top finish used a yard and a half. A lot of the fabrics came off the charity table.

With that top done and set aside for now, I started a bunch of new things. I colored the background of January’s Art Supply Play block using a rubbing plate and silver crayon. I think it looks like frost on a window. I also started embroidering around the heart.

I made a plus block for my guild’s volunteer quilt.  They didn’t want them squared up.

I pulled floss to do the embroidery on the pillowcases I bought last weekend. It doesn’t pay to buy things and set them aside for later. By the time I can get to them I’m not interested anymore.

And I started working on the blocks for the third Stitching To Dye piece.

Forcing myself into the sewing room every day has really paid off. I spent time in there 9 of the last 10 days, from 15 minutes to 2.5 hours. Although I still have my days, my mood has definitely improved.

I’m linking to Patchwork Times.

Fabric In: 8.375 yards

Fabric out: 10.125 yards

Net Fabric USED: 1.75 yards

Yarn In: 0

Yarn Out: 2 yards

Net Yarn Used: 2 yards

This entry was posted in artquilts, embroidery, scrapquilts, stashbusting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stash Report And All New Projects

  1. Shauna T says:

    All of your projects look great, but I really love those pillow cases, reminds me of some my grandmother had.

  2. Dar in MO says:

    You have a varied bunch of projects to work on this week. It made me smile to see the pillowcases. I did a lot of those as a kid and my mother “saved” them and never used them. When she passed away years ago, I took them and made those pillowcases dolls to give to the little ones in the family. At least they did get used.

Leave a Reply

