Stash Report And Little Stitches

No fabric in or out this week.

I did some reorganization yesterday and put all my homeless fabric into a dresser. I’m happy to say I didn’t fill it, but all that fabric was overwhelming. I now have two dressers of fabric, compared to half a dresser of clothes.

At least it motivated me to work on something yesterday.

No changes on the quilt in process. I spent yesterday pulling backing and batting, cutting it to size and figuring out the quilting design.

I also finished embroidering one of the bells on the pillowcase.

I used two strands of DMC floss for the flowers and leaves. I wasn’t sure about the colors when I started, but they are working out. I don’t know why it’s so much harder for me to pick thread colors than it is to pick fabric that goes together. One of life’s great mysteries.

I’m linking to Patchwork Times.

Fabric In: 8.375 yards

Fabric out: 10.125 yards

Net Fabric USED: 1.75 yards

Yarn In: 0

Yarn Out: 2 yards

Net Yarn Used: 2 yards

This entry was posted in embroidery, stashbusting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stash Report And Little Stitches

  1. Dar in MO says:

    Your bells are looking very pretty. I can’t answer your questions about floss vs. fabric either, but let me know if you find out.!

  2. Joyce Crabtree says:

    I too, like the bells. Embroidery was always fun for me.

    Are you still interested in the fabric I have that? I’ll try to send a picture of some of the fabrics. It is not a lot of any one design, but a lot of different designs.

Leave a Reply

